hoogltwin.blogg.se

Twcenter rome 2 total war mods for 2.0
Twcenter rome 2 total war mods for 2.0









twcenter rome 2 total war mods for 2.0

Me and my RL friend were half way through our first multiplayer campaign and bugg testing when CA dropped the news of Total War: Three Kingdoms. The last 6 months I spent every day working on this project and this is as far as I got. From there on I managed to port in many Chinese units, re balance the economy and add some pretty unique features. With the help of Uanime5 I was able to make the map. Finally in the middle of summer of 2017 I decided to return and try to accomplish this.

#Twcenter rome 2 total war mods for 2.0 mod

As you may know this mod was fun, BUT the dream of having the whole map converted to China felt out of reach. A few years back I made ROTK v1.0 porting a custom Lu Bu model in, then deciding to go all out and turn Shimazu into Shu, Hojo Into Wei Etc. Thus I found Shogun2 and felt it offered a great middle ground. ROTK has the most boring battle system and Dynasty warriors has no economic side, with the battle mechanics getting easier and easier. I started this project because I was always quite disappointed in Koei/omega forces ROTK/Dynasty warriors franchise. Heres a quick overview of what ROTK v2.0 is all about : Further development of my mod is no longer likely, but good news for all of you is that I will still release the current beta project we are in. It seems my last 6 months of work has been somewhat for nothing as CA just announced the next title in the total war series will be the three kingdoms. This post comes with both sadness and excitement.











Twcenter rome 2 total war mods for 2.0